Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Horsehair Crests
lol yeah and you wont get it for like two years.
For just running around in I wouldn't suggest a Manning helmet. Just too overpriced for what it is. For just a costume helmet don't spend too much. Few if any helmets are really accurate as that accuracy costs a lot to achieve. My helmets are no cheaper than Manning as there is just no easy way they are made.

Is accuracy important to you at this stage?
Michael
Well right now I don't see myself actually buying one. I'm just a broke highschool student. I love what you guys are doing though. I think its awesome. Id love to be able to do this in the future, and when I can get the money to do it accuracy will be fairly important. Not more then my wallet though. Right now I just wanna make realatively historically accurate ceramicIs helmets. Is there any sort of group in spokane that does this reenactment?
Ethan, Roman reenactment groups are far and few between, for example I live in the 4th largest city in Ohio and the closest groups are in Indiana and Canada. There were some Ohio groups at some point, but they appear to be all inactive. Now Greek groups are even more far and few between. You have to be willing to travel, that is just part of the hobby unfortunately.
Quintus Furius Collatinus

-Matt
Well that's a bummer. Well like I said might not do anything like that anytime soon, is it worth the drive? Where do you all get your stuff? From Dioskouri? Does it matter what you get?