Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A question about general Spartan military
Hi folks. Allow me to introduce myself. I am currently a high school student in Canada who is taking the world civilizations course (European civilizations only). I am very interested in history, espcially military side of the history aspect. I have read the Art of War and other military works since I was small and I never lost the interest. (Mainly graphic novels but I do get the message). To me, military is what history is about.

We are currently studying the Greeks civilizations with the Roman empire following shortly. For one of our assignments we are doing an oral presentation with a group of 3 on the similaries and differences between Athens and Sparta. I immediately choose the military category + social structure. I was given the Sparta military and I am given 2 minutes to present all the important points of the Spartan military (and possibility contrast it with the Athen military. I am not doing Athen military but I know it is composed of mainly triremes rather than hoplites)

Since I was given only a 2 minutes frame to present, I was able to finish my research quickly and have pretty much what i have to say written down. I am wondering if I could show it here and all the experts here could point out what I missed. Here is is a rough guide of what I am going to say on the presentation.