Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Romans + Christianity
This seems like the best place for me to start posts on Roman civilian Christianity.

I've somewhat studied early Christianity & collected related images over the past 25 years. I plan to study more during the next few years, to post findings and website links here, and to also discuss these subject matters here with anyone interested.

I plan to also post Roman military Christian content in "Re-Enactment & Reconstruction".

Pax vobiscvm! 'a
AMDG
Wm. / *r
Welcome!
I will certainly appreciate your contributions. Pax et bonum.
Jona Lendering
Relevance is the enemy of history
My website
I'm currently studying the history of roman civilisation in North Africa. And there are many things to say about the beginning of Christianity in this area, where the Latin Church appeared while everywhere else it was taught and practiced in Greek. Even in Roma.

I'm waiting for your lights about this subject! Big Grin
Christian artwork, 3rd century (circa 240 AD), Syria Duro Europas, church baptistry, good shepard Jesus / Yeshua above; Adam & Eve holding fig leaves below (lower left). 'a

(source long lost, will be be added if/when found)
AMDG
Wm. / *r
Christian artwork, Jesus / Yeshua, 4th century (circa 300 AD), Italy, Rome, Catacombs of Domatilla, the Last Supper? (source long lost, will be added if/when found)
AMDG
Wm. / *r
My situations have finally been improving consistently enough, and reached high enough, that I revived plans to post Roman Christian images here. It'll take a little while to figure out where I can store the images for longer periods, so I won't have to delete any in the future.

Some images will be linked to their internet source. Others will be linked to "Photo Bucket" & similar internet hosts. And some others will be linked to my ISP homepage photo albums.

I'll also check RAT threads, in case we can store some images here.

Your advice on image storage would be welcome & appreciated. +r
AMDG