<br>
One of my best friends studies iado and iajutsu...<br>
<br>
<p>Scythius<br>
LEG IX HSPA - COH III EXPG - CEN I HIB<br>
<br>
- FIDELITAS - - VIRTUS - - MAGNANIMITAS - </p><i></i>
Adam MacDonald

<a class="postlink" href="http://www.legio-ix-hispana.org">www.legio-ix-hispana.org
Fora moment there I thought you were talking about Disney artists working on a new samurai cartoon engaging in a work stoppage.<br>
<br>
Maximus Minimus <p></p><i></i>
Hibernicus

LEGIO IX HISPANA, USA

You cannot dig ditches in a toga!

[url:194jujcw]http://www.legio-ix-hispana.org[/url]
A nationwide club with chapters across N America
Adam, can you ask him what the Iaido Katas are like? If they involve any sword play other than drawing? <p>Magnus/Matt<br>
Legio XXX "Ulpia Victrix"<br>
Niagara Falls, Canada</p><i></i>
I studied Yamate-ryu kenjistsu for a little while. My memory is getting a little hazy, but I think I recall that we referred just to the drawing-cutting moves as Iaijitsu, yet it was seen as a component of our larger kenjitsu curriculum.<br>
<br>
One key thing to note: it might depend on the style. There are oodles of styles ("ryu"s) of kenjitsu, jujitsu, aikijitsu, and doubtless iaijitsu, too.<br>
<br>