Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The concept of the \"Dark Ages\"
Quote: If you think that any trace of Roman Military organization survived in the Early Middle Age your dream may be called a hallucination, exchanging the birth of the Feudal Europe with the prosecution of the Roman Military professional Army it is really Science Fiction, and again I cannot follow you on this way, it's too much for me..:

The Welsh are described as arraying their forces "In The Roman Fashion" when fighting the saxons (i.e. calavry on the right and slingers behind the main battle line).
There are some who call me ......... Tim?
Ave Omnes,

I am an amateur historian. But I am scheduled to be awarded an MA in history this December. Guess then I'll be a real historian. Anyway I will offer my opinion.