Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What I have been doing with my nights lately
Supporting the modern version of the Roman miltiary (USN)

Video
Non mihi, non tibi, sed nobis

Joe Patt (Paruzynski)
Milton, FL, USA
I am a Ground Electronics Technician at NAS Whiting Field in Florida. I maintain all the Air traffic control radio equipment and navigational aids.

Joe Patt (Paruzynski)
Milton, FL, USA
Joe, thanks for supporting my old branch of service. Did you get my last message to you?
Manius Acilius Italicus
No, Robert, I don't believe so.

Joe Patt (Paruzynski)
Milton, FL, USA
Joe, I must be having trouble with the RAT server, as several messages I have sent out have not had replies. I was telling you that I noticed you were from Pensacola. My father was born and raised there and I have tons of family in and around the area, etc., etc. Can't remember the entire message, but glad to have you back online. Were you tdy or just tied up with work?
Manius Acilius Italicus
Just tied up with work, Working a lot of nights as we have theser F-18's down here temporarily for night carrier deck landing practice.

Joe Patt (Paruzynski)
Milton, FL, USA
Now that sounds cool. As for me, the rain has more or less prevented me from furthering my construction efforts much. I have completed the male side of the die to make the rivet rosettes for my helmet and starting on the female side. I really want to finish the helmet before I tackle another kit project. Trying to find someone to groove the brass brow trim now. That seems to be the bigest problem. Then I put on the brass tubing trim on the cheek and neck protectors and tidy up and it's history. The sword is on hold for now, as I want to get a good polish on the blade. I've even thought of waisting it...but that's another story. Do you have your full kit and did you make any of it yourself?
Manius Acilius Italicus
I am trying to hold from republican to early Augustan time frame

My current kit includes self made:

linen tunic