Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problems Posting in Forum
Hi, I believe this is the appropriate place to post this, I am having trouble posting onthe forum, the last 4 out of 5 attempts to post are simply deleted after I click "submit". I have tried to log out and log back in, which worked once, but then continued to not allow me to reply. I know the site recently had maintenance done last week, is this perhaps a glitch?

Edit: The first time I attempted to post this also failed, and I had to log out, and then in again before being able to post the second time, I first started having this problem Friday or Saturday, and had hoped it would fix itself.
Quintus Furius Collatinus

-Matt
I'm no expert on this in any way, but have you perhaps changed your cookie setting or your firewall?
M. Demetrius Abicio
(David Wills)

Saepe veritas est dura.
Testing...

-Matt
Ok, I switched from IE to Google Chrome, and I don't seem to have the problem... yet. I have not changed any of my internet settings, they are the same now as they were 2 months ago

-Matt
IE was not a problem, Chrome is?

Any other Chrome users have tips to share?
M. Demetrius Abicio
(David Wills)

Saepe veritas est dura.
Actually it was the other way around, IE was the problem but only if I clicked "remember me" and left the page and came back over the course of a few hours. Chrome seemingly works fine so far

-Matt
You could probably gather a large crowd of folks who would harmonize with you on complaints about IE. I intrinsically don't trust Google, so I went with Firefox when Netscape lost their long battle with Microsoft.
M. Demetrius Abicio
(David Wills)

Saepe veritas est dura.
Greetings all,

While this might not be the optimum location for my particular issue, I didn't feel it worthy of generating it's own thread.