Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Time Commanders on the BBC
Regarding both teams, I think that the first team did have an advantage(besides their ability to scout the enemy without any units). A chess champion and a military re-enactor? Come on, with those two working together, and their better organisation, they were able to formulate a good plan and beat the Romans. The second team were rubbish. Im no expert on the Roman art of warfare, but I do know that Romans would have used the advantages given to them, and know that the idea that spliting up is SUICIDE. Also, the team had no clear command structure, no clear idea of how to fight the battle, and definitely no brain power. I, on my own, could have fought better. <p></p><i></i>
Hi,<br>
<br>
Who programmed the computer ? Berserkers ? Celtic axe men ?<br>
<br>
I thought I could faintly hear legionaries asking where has my Pilum gone ?<br>
<br>
I cringed through the whole thing ... i got the impression that they knew the group dynamic that would produce the result that they got.<br>
<br>
Eddie Meyer ... great face for radio !!!<br>
<br>
Conal <p></p><i></i>
QUOTE<br>
<br>
Eddie Meyer ... great face for radio !!!<br>
<br>
END QUOTE<br>
<br>
You got that right!<br>
<br>
I hear its the Battle of Bibracte, where Julius Caesar fought. Is there a recurring theme in ALL the shows? They have to have Romans in them? <p></p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=http://pub45.ezboard.com/bromanarmytalk.showUserPublicProfile?gid=admiralofthefleetwg>admiralofthefleetwg</A> at: 9/16/03 1:40 pm<br></i>
In fairness to the team that fought 'the battle of Watling Street' it was clear that they had no experience of wargames or military history and that there was no attempt to brief them with even the rudiments of good tactics.<br>
<br>