Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kids\' Peltas
Made some peltas for the kids, thought I would share with everyone. I allowed the kids to choose the shape, colors and devices for their peltas. As is evident, I am no artist, but it was a fun and inexpensive project and the kids love em!

[attachment=1:1imwteeo]<!-- ia1 GEDC0553.JPG<!-- ia1 [/attachment:1imwteeo]

[attachment=0:1imwteeo]<!-- ia0 Joshua's Pelta 001.JPG<!-- ia0 [/attachment:1imwteeo]

"The men who once dwelled beneath the crags of Mt Helicon, the broad land of Thespiae now boasts of their courage"
Philiades

"So now I meet my doom. Let me at least sell my life dearly and have a not inglorius end, after some feat of arms that shall come to the ears of generations still unborn"
Hektor, the Iliad
I think they look great. Good work, and congrats to you for getting the kids in the "game", so to speak!
M. Demetrius Abicio
(David Wills)

Saepe veritas est dura.
Quote:I think they look great. Good work, and congrats to you for getting the kids in the "game", so to speak!

Thanks David!

The stylized 'Dolphin of Poseidon' proved a bit difficult with my limited artistic abilities (a lot of touch-up was required :wink: ), but it was a good confidence builder as I am planning to order an unpainted aspes and do the painting myself, have to save a buck any way we can these days. :|

"The men who once dwelled beneath the crags of Mt Helicon, the broad land of Thespiae now boasts of their courage"
Philiades

"So now I meet my doom. Let me at least sell my life dearly and have a not inglorius end, after some feat of arms that shall come to the ears of generations still unborn"
Hektor, the Iliad
Small correction: The dolphin was symbol of Apollo.

The snake probably is related to Athamanians -symbol of their goddess Dione

Nicely done though.

Kind regards
Quote:Small correction: The dolphin was symbol of Apollo.

The snake probably is related to Athamanians -symbol of their goddess Dione

Nicely done though.