Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Epixx Roman Figures
what's your opinion on this?

[url:1vqhw3b2]http://www.epixx-figuren.de/index.php?id=18[/url]
MARCVS DECIVS / Matthias Wagner
Look like lovely figures but 9cm is big for anything but display. Do you know how much they are?
Martin
got myself to legionaries and they seem historically pretty correct.
(imperial gallic helmets, lorica segmentata...but i'm no expert)

here in germany single soldiers are about 5 euros, the bigger things like cavalry or ballista range from 10 to about 13 euros I think...
The gladiator art. no. 20306 Caius is not authentic. He wears caligae whereas gladiators fought barefooted, wears one high greave like hoplomachi or thraeces did but they wore them as a pair, the shield reminds of a hoplomachus, the gladius would be the weapon of a murmillo/secutor or provocator.

Art. no. 20310 Lucius is even worse: He has the equipment of a retiarius but fights animals which a venator did. On the floor are lying the helmet and the gladius of a provocator and a small hoplomachus shield.

Art. no. 20311 Grachus is not much better either: A trident and the galerus of a retiarius with a hoplomachus shield and a murmillo greave.

Too bad, I'm looking for nice gladiator figures but except this one murmillo figure I bought in England I did not fight any authentic gladiators so far. Cry
yes, with "historically correct" I only refered to the legionaries.

the gladiators look like the blond-dyed cousin of ralf möller in "gladiator". Big Grin
Quote:the gladiators look like the blond-dyed cousin of ralf möller in "gladiator".

... then looking at Lucius I was reminded of my old He-Man figure ;-) ) ... the texts sound somewhat ridiculous to me, but all seems to be intended for kids ... and from that point of view surprisingly correct

btw ... where are their enemies ...shall they fight the pirates? Big Grin
[size=85:2j3qgc52]- Carsten -[/size]
their names are also incorrect.