Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Salve!
Hi! I am new to RAT and so it thought I'd jot a few lines about meeself. I have been interested in Rome and her military for about ten years now, having first caught the bug when i visited the Cleveland(Ohio) Museum of Art and saw some coins. I bought a book on Rome in their gift shop and have been hooked since! I am HUGELY interested in the Roman Army in all her forms:from the Pre-Camillan Era to Late Antiquity. I especially like the Late Republic and Trajanic Periods.I would love to take part in living history eventually, but a new baby has put that on hold! I am also interested in military history in general and hope to make a career of it. I am married and have a son(whom i named Aurelius Big Grin !) My wife is also interested in Rome and helps me correct my awful Latin! I am looking forward to participating and learning from everyone! Gratias Tibi!!!! Tony Butara(Aurelius Falco!
Aurelius Falco (Tony Butara)
Tony,