Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First Step
Greetings ... I Am new to RAT & Re-Enactment ... Currently residing in Upstate New York but will be in Europe to attend University soon ... Would like to Join a Roman Re-Enactment Legion once there ...

My Question: With the Holiday Season upon Us ... I would like to begin purchasing items for My Kit ... Would You Please suggest an/any essential & economic first purchase(s) that I would be able to use in any Roman Re-Enactment setting ...

Thanks ...
Travis Tribe
Welcome, Tribe!

I suggest visiting http://www.larp.com/legioxx/ site. It has a separate page on every item of the gear, with a review of suppliers in the end of each page (not to mention their separate Suppliers page). This is how I started on my kit.

Best,
M. CVRIVS ALEXANDER
(Alexander Kyrychenko)
LEG XI CPF

quando omni flunkus, mortati
Welcome tribe,
can i ask you where in europe you will stay? Cause we ve people from all over europe here which may help you Smile

Your first steps should be made to get a tunica. It's quite easy to make and to get, Alexander gave you already a good link to do the first steps.

Also shoes and the cingulum militae, the belt will be necessary and will help you already to get into the scene / a group.

Some do, but i wouldn't start already to buy the weapons and armoury at the beginning, cause you can make a bunch of mistakes and will be angered about the lost money.

I hope that was already helpful.
Best wishes
real Name Tobias Gabrys

Flavii <a class="postlink" href="http://www.flavii.de">www.flavii.de
& Hetairoi <a class="postlink" href="http://www.hetairoi.de">www.hetairoi.de
Quote:Your first steps should be made to get a tunica. It's quite easy to make and to get...

Also shoes and the cingulum militae, the belt will be necessary and will help you already to get into the scene / a group.