RomanArmyTalk
Honoring soldiers as human beings - Printable Version

+- RomanArmyTalk (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat)
+-- Forum: Recreational Arena (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Off-Topic (https://www.romanarmytalk.com/rat/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+--- Thread: Honoring soldiers as human beings (/showthread.php?tid=12293)

Pages: 1 2

Honoring soldiers as human beings - sophus_tree - 04-08-2008

Hey Everyone,

Though I can't say exactly why now, I was recently moved to honor the real soldiers in our groups.

Though I happen to live in America, this is not a statement one way or the other about American policy. It is simply an acknowledgement of soldiers as human beings.

Regardless of one's political views, these individuals have put more on the line than most of us, in order to matter in ways aligned with their highest values. Their life choices affect us all.

I am not an artist, and I have less musical talent in my whole body than most have in their little finger. What I can do is make web-pages.

So I made this: [url:krvk921y]http://www.theromanway.org/LegioX/tribute/[/url]

Does anyone know if other legions have done this on their web-pages?

If so, can you post the link? I think it would be nice to add.

-M

Re: Honoring soldiers as human beings - Robert Vermaat - 04-08-2008

Quote:So I made this: [url:2ai4aiac]http://www.legionten.org/tribute/[/url]

The page seems unable to open?

Re: Honoring soldiers as human beings - MARCVS PETRONIVS MAIVS - 04-08-2008

Indeed.

Re: Honoring soldiers as human beings - jvrjenivs - 04-08-2008

Here it works well, but it's a redirect page.
You could visit it direct at
[url:1nktwcm7]http://www.theromanway.org/LegioX/tribute/[/url]

Re: Honoring soldiers as human beings - Robert Vermaat - 04-08-2008

Quote:Though I can't say exactly why now, I was recently moved to honor the real soldiers in our groups.

It's a nice page and a great gesture, but actually i would advise against this.